*sigh*

Posted: 21February2014 in Uncategorized

So, I ordered the rod kit on Feb 18, hoping to have it in by Monday or Tuesday…Just got an email from the vendor, there is apparently a three day lead time that wasn’t mentioned… So, I guess I’m looking at the end of the week before I can start assembly.

Not to bad, I guess. Monday the 24th I have the laser and 3d printer scheduled at TechShop, so I’ll have some time to get the printed parts cleaned up prior to building the frame.

One set of my bearings, the LM8UU linear bearings, is shipping from China, and apparently has a 2 week ship time, but I don’t need those until I start building the X, Y, and Z axis carriages.

Leave a Reply

